Praxisbeispiele

Hochbelastbare Teleskopschiene für herausziehbaren Pellet-Heizofen

Wer genießt nicht gerne die Wärme und den Komfort eines gemütlichen Kaminofens an einem kalten Winterabend? Kaminöfen haben sich inzwischen zum Designer-Möbel mit voller Funktionalität gewandelt. Vor allem Kamineinsätze verleihen heute dem modernen Wohnungsinterieur das gewisse Etwas.

Steigende Energiekosten sowie Überlegungen hinsichtlich umweltfreundlicher Alternativen haben zur Folge, dass immer mehr Haushalte auf Heizöfen mit Pelletfeuerung umsteigen. Holzpellets bestehen zu 100% aus gepressten Holzrückständen, die beim Verbrennen exakt die Menge an CO2 freisetzen, die sie einst als Baum aufgenommen haben.

Diese Heizöfen besitzen einen Pelletbehälter, der dem Heizofen die nötige Energie liefert. Bei Kamineinsätzen muss der Behälter zwecks Befüllen und Reinigen einfach zugänglich, aber dennoch unsichtbar sein, sobald der Ofen in Betrieb ist.

Hochbelastbare Teleskopschiene mit besonders sanftem Lauf

Dank der Schwerlast-Teleskopauszugsschiene 5321 von Accuride lässt sich der Kamineinsatz mühelos herausziehen. Dabei ist es wichtig, dass die Schienen das Gewicht des Pelletbehälters mühelos tragen können und beim Befüllen und Reinigen für Stabilität sorgen.

Anschließend wird der Kamineinsatz einfach wieder hineingeschoben. Der sanfte Lauf der kugelgelagerten Schienen verleiht dem Ganzen eine äußerst hochwertige Haptik. Dies ist sowohl für Hersteller wie auch Käufer von Innendesign-Produkten im High-End-Bereich von großer Bedeutung.

 

Scroll
01 / 02 diagram of how the pellet burning stove is inserted into place on the 5321 heavy duty telescopic slides
02 / 02 view of pellet burning stove inserted into a wall on heavy duty telescopic slides in an open plan room

Home     Case studies      Heavy duty telescopic slides on pull-out pellet burning stove

Case studies

Heavy duty telescopic slides on pull-out pellet burning stove

Everyone enjoys the warmth and comfort of a roaring fire on a cold winter’s night. The hearth has now turned into a designer piece of furniture as well performing as a fully functioning fire. An inset fireplace, in particular, suits today’s contemporary interiors giving a focal point to the designed space

Rising energy costs and concern over using eco-friendly alternatives has seen the increase in the use of wood pellet burning stoves. Pellets consist of 100% pressed waste wood that, when burned, release exactly the same amount of CO2 as they absorbed as a tree.

These stoves incorporate a pellet container, or hopper, that feeds the fire. With an inset fireplace, the hopper has be easily accessible for re-filling and cleaning and still be invisible once the fire is in operation.

Heavy duty telescopic slide with smooth movement

Accuride’s 5321 heavy duty telescopic slides allow the insert to be pulled out from the housing. It is important that the slides can hold the weight of the hopper and keep it steady for refilling and cleaning.

After maintenance, the insert is pushed back into the space. The smooth running of the ball bearing slides adds a quality action. This is important for both the manufacturers and consumers of high-end interior design products.

Case studies...

Extendable ramp for wheelchair cargo bike

The cargo bike has been designed so that a wheelchair user can enjoy the freedom of cycling. The manufacturer realised that a standard ramp would be too steep...

> Read more

Extendable ramp for wheelchair cargo bike


News & Blog Sign Up

Click on the link to sign up for regular blog and news updates.